Commission Members


Higher Education Commission

Dr. Shaista Sohail

Executive Director, Higher Education Commission

Mr. Arshad Mirza

Secretary, Ministry of Federal Education and Professional Training

Capt. (Retd). Nasim Nawaz

Secretary, Ministry of Science & Technology

Dr. Raheal Ahmad Siddiqui 

Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government  of the Punjab

Mr. Abdul Saboor Kakar 

Secretary, Colleges Higher and Technical Education Department, Government of Balochistan, Quetta

Mr. Shams Kassim Lakha

Former Federal Minister for  Education and S&T

Dr. Sania Nishtar

Special Assistant to the Prime Minister of Pakistan on Poverty Alleviation and Social Protection 

Ms. Shahnaz Wazir Ali

President, Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science & Technology, Karachi

Engr. Ahmed Farooq Bazai

Vice-Chancellor, Baluchistan University of IT, Engineering & Management Sciences (BUITEMS)

Dr. Naveed A. Malik

Former Rector, Virtual University of Pakistan (VU), Lahore

Prof. Dr. Javeid Iqbal

Vice-Chancellor, University of Balochistan (UOB), Quetta 

Lt. Gen. (Retd) Asif Mumtaz Sukhera

Former Surgeon General, GHQ, Rawalpindi

Prof. Dr. Bhawani Shankar Chowdhry

Meritorious Professor and Dean, Faculty of Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering Mehran University of Engg. & Tech. (MUET)

Dr. Faisal Bari

Associate Professor, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Lahore