Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)

The Scheme is closed for new registration

The scheme was introduced initially for five (5) years beginning in FY 2012-13 with the provision that the those students who join the scheme in the last year i.e. FY 2017-18 will continue to be funded until they complete their academic Programme.

​​Financial Coverage of the Scheme:

1.     Actual Tuition Fee (of Masters , MS/MPhil and PhD programs)

2.     On and Off Mandatory charges which includes Registration Fee/Enrolment Fee, Admission fee (For new admissions only), Examination Fee, Library charges(non-refundable), Laboratory charges, Research related academic activities only.

3.     Non study related heads like transport fee, hostel fee, Sports fee, Endowment Fund, Equipment Fee, Health Fee or Any Refundable dues will not be paid.


Approved Study Duration in which Student can get financial benefit under the Scheme

​ProgramsMaximum duration
MA/M.Sc2 years
MBA3.5 Years
MS/MPhil2 Years
MS/M.Phil (Medical Universities)2 Years minimum -3 maximum Years
Ph.Dupto 4 Years
​*Study duration is counted from the start/commencement of the classes. If duration exceeds from the start of classes, student will not be reimbursed the payment.
Last Updated: 03-10-2021 06:54

Add a Comment





/english/services/students/Pages/default.aspxHEC Services for Students
/english/services/faculty/Pages/default.aspxHEC Services for Faculty
/english/services/universities/Pages/default.aspxHEC Services for Universities